Published On: Mon, Jun 19th, 2017

PM, President felicitate team for Champions Trophy 2017 win

Share This

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister (PM) Nawaz Sharif and President Mamnoon Hussain have congratulated Pakistan cricket team and the management on Sunday after they toppled India to win Champions Trophy 2017.

Prime Minister has stated that the national eleven brought smiles to the nation during Ramazan. The entire team put up fantastic performance, he said mentioning that India was beaten by a heavy margin.

He hoped that the cricket team would continue the winning incidence in the future in all the cricket formats.

In addition to the premier and the president, co-chairman of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Asif Ali Zardari, former PM Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Saqib Nisar, Leader of the Opposition in National Assembly (NA), Khurshid Shah, PTI chief Imran Khan, Chief Minister (CM) of Punjab, Shehbaz Sharif, state minister Marriyum Aurangzeb, defence minister Khawaja Asif and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) governor among others felicitated the team.–Agencies


About the Author